About Us

Command Chart

Abilene Police Department

P.O. Box 174

4565 South First Street

Abilene, Texas 79604-0174

Emergency: 911

Phone: (325) 673-8331

Fax: (325) 676-6606

Email: apd@abilenetx.gov


Police Administration

Chief of Police (325) 676-6600

Marcus Dudley, email: marcus.dudley@abilenetx.gov

Assistant Chief of Investigative & Support Services (325) 676-6600

Mike Perry, email: mike.perry@abilenetx.gov

Assistant Chief of Uniform Services (325) 676-6600

Doug Wrenn, email: doug.wrenn@abilenetx.gov

Internal Affairs Commander (325) 676-6610

Administrative Lieutenant (325) 437-4598

Lt. Gerald Moran, email: gerald.moran@abilenetx.gov

Public Information Office (325) 437-4529

email: apdpio@abilenetx.gov

Public Information Coordinator (325) 437-4529

Rick Tomlin, email: rick.tomlin@abilenetx.gov

Management Assistant (325) 676-6600

Ms. Chris Hobbs, email: chris.hobbs@abilenetx.gov

Payroll Specialist (325) 676-6600

Ms. Liz Robledo, email: liz.robledo@abilenetx.gov

Chaplain (325) 676-6600

Bob Pipes, email: bob.pipes@abilenetx.gov

Uniform Services - Under Assistant Chief Doug Wrenn

Traffic Division (325) 673-8331

Sgt. Richy Waggoner, email: richard.waggoner@abilenetx.gov 

K-9 Unit (325) 673-8331

Sgt. Ismael Jaimes, email: ismael.jaimes@abilenetx.gov 

SWAT (325) 673-8331

Sgt. Richy Waggoner, email: richard.waggoner@abilenetx.gov 

Bomb Squad (325) 673-8331

Sgt. Kevin Ohnheiser, email: kevin.ohnheiser@abilenetx.gov 

Bicycle Unit (325) 673-8331

Lt. Joe Tauer, email: joe.tauer@abilenetx.gov 

Investigative & Support Services - Under Assistant Chief Mike Perry

Criminal Investigation Division (325) 676-6610

Lt. Ken Robinson, email: kenneth.robinson@abilenetx.gov 

Crimes Against Persons (325) 676-6610

Sgt. Will Ford, email: will.ford@abilenetx.gov

Crimes Against Property (325) 676-6610

Sgt. Clay Grothe, email: clay.grothe@abilenetx.gov

Fraud Division (325) 676-6610

Cyber Crimes (325) 676-6610

Identification Division (325) 673-8331

Officer Wallace McDaniel, email: wallace.mcdaniel@abilenetx.gov

Dianna Arndt, email: dianna.arndt@abilenetx.gov

Shelley Scott, email: shelley.scott@abilenetx.gov

Youth Division - (325) 676-6640

Lt. Tony Lassetter, email: tony.lassetter@abilenetx.gov  

Sgt. Ismael Jaimes, email: ismael.jaimes@abilenetx.gov

Sgt. Brian Cokonaugher, email: brian.cokonaugher@abilenetx.gov

Special Operations Division - (325) 676-6650

Street Crimes Unit - (325) 676-6650

Child Advocacy Center - (325) 738-8060

Melinda Beard, email: melinda.beard@abilenetx.gov

Training Division (325) 676-6537

Sgt. Nikki Hill, email: nicole.hill@abilenetx.gov 

Communications Division (325) 673-8331

Becky Mackiewicz Division Manager, email: becky.mackiewicz@abilenetx.gov

Records Division (325) 676-6500

Aymee Henning Division Manager, email: aymee.henning@abilenetx.gov

Burglar Alarms (325) 676-6600

Liz Robledo, email: liz.robledo@abilenetx.gov 

Property & Evidence (325) 676-6580