About Us

Organizational Chart for Web

Abilene Police Department

P.O. Box 174

4565 South First Street

Abilene, Texas 79604-0174

Emergency: 911

Phone: (325) 673-8331

Fax: (325) 676-6606

Email: apd@abilenetx.gov


Police Administration

Chief of Police (325) 676-6600

Marcus Dudley, email: marcus.dudley@abilenetx.gov


Assistant Chief of Support Services (325) 676-6600

Mike Perry, email: mike.perry@abilenetx.gov


Assistant Chief of Patrol (325) 676-6600

Doug Wrenn, email: doug.wrenn@abilenetx.gov


Assistant Chief of Investigations (325) 676-6600

Craig Jordan, email: craig.jordan@abilenetx.gov


Internal Affairs Commander (325) 676-6610

Administrative Lieutenant (325) 437-4598

Lt. Gerald Moran, email: gerald.moran@abilenetx.gov

Administrative Sergeant (325) 676 - 6608

Sgt. John Ramirez, email: john.ramirez@abilenetx.gov 

Public Information Office (325) 437-4529

email: apdpio@abilenetx.gov

Public Information Coordinator (325) 437-4529

Rick Tomlin, email: rick.tomlin@abilenetx.gov

Management Assistant (325) 676-6600

Ms. Chris Hobbs, email: chris.hobbs@abilenetx.gov

Payroll Specialist (325) 676-6600

Ms. Liz Robledo, email: liz.robledo@abilenetx.gov

Chaplain (325) 676-6600

Bob Pipes, email: bob.pipes@abilenetx.gov


Uniform Services - Under Assistant Chief Doug Wrenn

K-9 Unit (325) 673-8331

Lt. Gerald Moran, email: gerald.moran@abilenetx.gov 


Support Services - Under Assistant Chief Mike Perry

Bomb Squad (325) 673-8331

Sgt. Kevin Ohnheiser, email: kevin.ohnheiser@abilenetx.gov 

Bicycle Unit (325) 673-8331

Lt. Joe Tauer, email: joe.tauer@abilenetx.gov 

Communications Division (325) 673-8331

Becky Mackiewicz Division Manager, email: becky.mackiewicz@abilenetx.gov

Surveillance Apprehension and Tactics Team (SATT)

Sgt. Mike Baird, email: mike.baird@abilenetx.gov

SWAT (325) 673-8331

Sgt. Richy Waggoner, email: richard.waggoner@abilenetx.gov

Records Division (325) 676-6500

Aymee Henning Division Manager, email: aymee.henning@abilenetx.gov

Traffic Division (325) 673-8331

Sgt. Richy Waggoner, email: richard.waggoner@abilenetx.gov

Training Division (325) 676-6537

Sgt. Jimmie Smith, email: jimmie.smith@abilenetx.gov


Investigative Services - Under Assistant Chief Craig Jordan

Major Investigations Bureau  (325) 676-6610

Lt. Ken Robinson, email: kenneth.robinson@abilenetx.gov 

Child Advocacy Center - (325) 738-8060

Melinda Beard, email: melinda.beard@abilenetx.gov

Crimes Against Persons (325) 676-6610

Sgt. Will Ford, email: will.ford@abilenetx.gov

Crimes Against Property (325) 676-6610

Sgt. Clay Grothe, email: clay.grothe@abilenetx.gov

Fraud Division (325) 676-6610

Sgt. Brian Cokonougher, email: brian.cokonougher@abilenetx.gov

Narcotics Division - (325) 676-6650

Identification / Forensics (325) 673-8331

Special Investigations Bureau - (325) 676-6640

Lt. Chad Jenkins, email: chad.jenkins@abilenetx.gov

Youth / Cyber (325) 676-6610

School Resource Officers

Sgt. Joel Harris, email: joel.harris@abilenetx.gov 

Special Victims Unit (SVU)

Sgt. Mike Moschetto, email: mike.moschetto@abilenetx.gov 

Victim Advocate (325) 676-6513


Burglar Alarms (325) 676-6600

Liz Robledo, email: liz.robledo@abilenetx.gov 

Property & Evidence (325) 676-6580