View Staff Contacts & Hours of Operation

MAIN LIBRARY | 202 CEDAR ST.

Abilene Public Library - Main Library ExteriorPHONE NUMBERS
Circulation Desk325-677-2474
Administration/Office325-676-6328
Information/Reference325-676-6025

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs9AM to 9PM
Wed. Fri, Sat9AM to 6PM
SundaysCLOSED

SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY | 4310 BUFFALO GAP RD.

PHONE NUMBER
Circulation Desk325-698-7565

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs10AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat10AM to 6PM
Sundays1PM to 6PM
Abilene Public Library - South Branch

MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY | 1326 N. MOCKINGBIRD LN.

Abilene Public Library - Mockingbird BranchPHONE NUMBER
Circulation Desk325-437-7323

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs9AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat9AM to 6PM
SundaysCLOSED

Management Team

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Hatton, Julee Director of Library Services Main Library julee.hatton@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, Janet Technical Services Manager Main Library janet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, Alyssa South Branch Manager South Branch alyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, Tremain Technology/Multimedia & Social Media Manager Main Library tremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, Marie Customer Services Manager Main Library marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Watterman, Amy
Mockingbird Branch Manager
Mockingbird Branch
amy.watterman@abilenetx.gov

Professional Staff

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Barrington, Susannah Information Services                        Main Library                      susannah.barrington@abilenetx.gov
Boyers, Marnie Adult Services South Branch marnie.boyers@abilenetx.gov
Carter, Heather Information Services Main Library heather.carter@abilenetx.gov
Compton, Andrea Children's Services South Branch andrea.compton@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene Children's Services Main Library ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Redman, Tony Adult Services Mockingbird Branch tony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Rodman, Jennifer Children's Services Mockingbird Branch jennifer.rodman@abilenetx.gov
Tarsiewicz, Deborah Adult Services South Branch deborah.tarsiewicz@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne Adult/Teen Services Mockingbird Branch marianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov

2021 Holiday Closings

MAIN LIBRARY & MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
New Years | January 1 Easter | April 4
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day | January 18 Memorial Day | May 31 (Closes at 6PM)
Good Friday | April 2
Thanksgiving Day | November 25
Memorial Day | May 31 Christmas Day | December 25
Independence Day | Observed July 5
Independence Day | Observed July 5 (Closes at 6PM)
Labor Day | September 6

Veterans Day | November 11  
Thanksgiving Break | November 25-26  
Christmas Break | December 24-27