View Staff Contacts & Hours of Operation

MAIN LIBRARY | 202 CEDAR ST.

Abilene Public Library - Main Library ExteriorPHONE NUMBERS
Circulation Desk325-677-2474
Administration/Office325-676-6328
Information/Reference325-676-6025

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs9AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat9AM to 6PM
SundaysCLOSED

SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY | 4310 BUFFALO GAP RD.

PHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation325-698-7565

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs10AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat10AM to 6PM
Sundays1PM to 6PM
Abilene Public Library - South Branch

MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY | 1326 N. MOCKINGBIRD LN.

Abilene Public Library - Mockingbird BranchPHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation325-437-732

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs9AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat9AM to 6PM 
SundaysCLOSED

Management Team

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Gibson, Chris Asst. Director of Community Serivces Main Library chris.gibson@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, Janet Technical Services Manager Main Library janet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, Alyssa South Branch Manager South Branch alyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Ellis, Anne Mockingbird Branch Manager Mockingbird Branch anne.ellis@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, Tremain Technology/Multimedia Manager Main Library tremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, Marie Customer Services Manager Main Library marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Test, Janis C. Information Services Manager Main Library janis.test@abilenetx.gov

Professional Staff

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Barrington, Susannah Technical/Information Services                        Main Library                      susannah.barrington@abilenetx.gov
Boyers, Marnie Adult Services South Branch marnie.boyers@abilenetx.gov
Casella, Darla Children's Services Mockingbird Branch darla.casella@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene Children's Services Main Library ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Harvey, Allison Children's Services South Branch allison.harvey@abilenetx.gov
Redman, Tony Adult Services Mockingbird Branch tony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Skufca, Marie Information Services Main Library marie.skufca@abilenetx.gov
Tarsiewicz, Deborah Adult Services South Brnach deborah.tarsiewicz@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne Adult/Teen Services Mockingbird Branch marianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov
Watterman, Amy Information Services Main Library amy.watterman@abilenetx.gov

2019 Holiday Closings

MAIN LIBRARY & MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
New Years | January 1 Easter | April 21
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day | January 21 Independence Day | Close at 6:00PM
Good Friday | April 20 Labor Day | Close at 6:00PM
Memorial Day | May 27 Thanksgiving Day | November 28
Independence Day | July 4-5 Christmas Eve | Close Early at 6:00PM
Labor Day | September 2 Christmas Day | December 25
Veterans Day | November 11  
Thanksgiving Break | November 28-29  
Christmas Break | December 24-25