View Staff Contacts & Hours of Operation

MAIN LIBRARY | 202 CEDAR ST.

Abilene Public Library - Main Library ExteriorPHONE NUMBERS
Circulation Desk325-677-2474
Administration/Office325-676-6328
Information/Reference325-676-6025

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri9AM to 6PM
Saturdays9AM to 1PM
SundaysCLOSED

SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY | 4310 BUFFALO GAP RD.

PHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation325-698-7565

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri11AM to 6PM
Saturdays11AM to 6PM
Sundays12PM to 5PM
Abilene Public Library - South Branch

MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY | 1326 N. MOCKINGBIRD LN.

Abilene Public Library - Mockingbird BranchPHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation325-437-732

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, ThursCLOSED
Wed, Fri, SatCLOSED 
SundaysCLOSED

Management Team

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Hatton, Julee Library Director Main Library julee.hatton@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, Janet Technical Services Manager Main Library janet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, Alyssa South Branch Manager South Branch alyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, Tremain Technology/Multimedia & Social Media Manager Main Library tremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, Marie Customer Services Manager Main Library marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Test, Janis C. Information Services Manager Main Library janis.test@abilenetx.gov
Watterman, Amy
Mockingbird Branch Manager
Mockingbird Branch
amy.watterman@abilenetx.gov

Professional Staff

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Barrington, Susannah Technical/Information Services                        Main Library                      susannah.barrington@abilenetx.gov
Boyers, Marnie Adult Services South Branch marnie.boyers@abilenetx.gov
Carter, Heather Adult/Information Services Main Library heather.carter@abilenetx.gov
Casella, Darla Children's Services Mockingbird Branch darla.casella@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene Children's Services Main Library ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Harvey, Allison Children's Services South Branch allison.harvey@abilenetx.gov
Redman, Tony Adult Services Mockingbird Branch tony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Tarsiewicz, Deborah Adult Services South Branch deborah.tarsiewicz@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne Adult/Teen Services Mockingbird Branch marianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov

2020 Holiday Closings

MAIN LIBRARY & MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
New Years | January 1 Easter | April 12
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day | January 20 Thanksgiving Day | November 26
Good Friday | April 10
Christmas Day | December 25
Memorial Day | May 25
Independence Day | July 4

Labor Day | September 7

Veterans Day | November 11  
Thanksgiving Break | November 26-27  
Christmas Break | December 24-25